News & Resources

Events

Best Practices When Your Employee is Hired by (or from) a Competitor

Webinar

Presentation Overview
Quarles & Brady attorneys will  discuss what steps employers should take when an employee leaves for a  competitor, including practical considerations related to investigating and  enforcing potential claims against the employee and/or competitor.  We will also  address what a business needs to consider when hiring from a competitor and  actions that can be taken to help insulate against potential claims.

Time:
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (Mountain Time)
12:00 - 1:00  p.m. (Central Time)
1:00 - 2:00 p.m. (Eastern Time)

Who Should Attend?
This seminar is designed for in-house counsel,  human resources professionals and other interested corporate  executives.

We will apply for 1 hour of continuing legal education credit  in Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Virginia, and Wisconsin. We will issue a  Certificate of Attendance to Arizona attendees as the State Bar of Arizona does  not approve or accredit CLE activities for the Mandatory Continuing Legal  Education requirement.

If you are member of another jurisdiction that  does not honor CLE credit from AZ, FL, IL, IN, VA, or WI we will be happy to  provide the materials needed in order for you to apply for CLE credit. Please  contact Donna Key, our CLE Coordinator, at donna.key@quarles.com.

Questions?
Please contact Sheri Kotas at (414) 277-5402 or sheri.kotas@quarles.com.