News & Resources

Events

Cybersecurity: What Your Bank Needs to Know from a Compliance, Regulatory, and Risk Standpoint—Part 2

Office Locations and Webinar

Presentation Overview 

Cybersecurity issues pose substantial financial, reputational, and regulatory risks to your bank. Moreover, regulators now view bank cybersecurity as an essential topic of consideration for bank boards of directors, not just an IT issue.

Join us for an overview of regulatory, third-party vendor management and risk management issues related to bank cybersecurity. We will also address the role of cyber-insurance as well as the risks involved with retailer data breaches, customer data breaches, and bank data breaches.

In Part 1, we discussed cybersecurity issues unique to banks, with a focus on governance, regulatory, and vendor management issues, as well as the growing area of cyber-insurance.

In Part 2, we will continue our discussion with a focus on data breach issues that affect your bank and what you can do to minimize your risks from a data breach, whether it involves a retailer, your customer, or your institution, as well as the swiftly changing law regarding data breach liability.

Time:
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Pacific Time) - Program
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (Mountain/AZ Time) - Lunch & Program
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.  (Central Time) - Lunch & Program
1:00 - 2:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) - Lunch & Program

There is no fee to attend  this seminar; however, registration is required.

Who Should Attend?
Session is for in-house counsel and other interested executives. Clients attending will receive a CLE report at the end of the year for all earned credit.

Registrations must be received by Friday,  November 14, 2014.

We will apply for 1 hour of continuing legal  education credit in FL, IL, IN, VA, and WI. We will issue a Certificate of  Attendance to AZ attendees as the State Bar of Arizona does not approve or  accredit CLE activities for the Mandatory Continuing Legal Education  requirement.

If you are member of another jurisdiction that does not honor CLE  credit from AZ, FL, IL, IN, VA, or WI we can provide materials needed to apply  for CLE credit. Please contact our CLE Coordinator Donna Key at donna.key@quarles.com.

Questions?
Please contact Sheri Kotas at (414) 277-5402 or sheri.kotas@quarles.com.