News & Resources

Events

Hot Topics in Defensive, Mortgage-Related Litigation

Webinar Only

Program Overview:

This presentation will discuss the following hot topics - 

  • Arizona: Ins and Outs of Non-Judicial Foreclosures, Tax Lien Foreclosures, Excess Proceeds Litigation, HOA Lien Foreclosures and Condemnation Actions

  • Illinois: Recent Rule 11 Violation Involving Boilerplate Complaint and Deference to the Federal Trade Commission in FCRA Claims

  • Indiana: Recent Issues Regarding Quiet Title Actions and HOA Lien Foreclosures

  • Florida: Statute of Limitations update after recent Florida Supreme Court Decision, Increase in FCCPA and RESPA actions (and how to defend them), and Addressing Pooling and Servicing Agreements in Foreclosures

  • Wisconsin: Lender Walkaways, 'Zombie' Properties, and Wisconsin's Legislative Response

Time:

  • 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. (Pacific)

  • 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Mountain)

  • 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. (Central Time)

  • 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. (Eastern Time)

Who Should Attend:

This session is designed for in-house counsel and other interested corporate executives who focus on residential, mortgage-related litigation.

We will apply for one hour of continuing legal education credit in Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Virginia, and Wisconsin. We will issue a Certificate of Attendance to Arizona attendees as the State Bar of Arizona does not approve or accredit CLE activities for the Mandatory Continuing Legal Education requirement.

If you are member of another jurisdiction that does not honor CLE credit from AZ, FL, IL, IN, VA, or WI, we will be happy to provide the materials needed in order for you to apply for CLE credit. Please contact Natalia Kowalewicz, our CLE Coordinator, at natalia.kowalewicz@quarles.com.

Registrations must be received by Friday, December 9, 2016.

Questions?

Please contact Amanda Thompson at (312) 715-5065 or amanda.thompson@quarles.com.