2022 Pharmacy Law Symposium Program Agenda

DAY ONE - July 13, 2022

1 - 1:45 p.m. - Registration and Networking
Sixth Floor

1:45 - 2 p.m. - Welcome/Opening Remarks
Adams Room
Presenter: Brenda Maloney Shafer

2 - 3 p.m. - Hot Topics in Pharmacy Law
Adams Room
Moderator: Brenda Maloney Shafer
Presenters: Christopher Dang, Brenda Maloney Shafer, Roger Morris, and Theodore Sullivan

Short Break

3:15 - 4:15 p.m. - Government Investigations: A Former Insider's View
Adams Room
Presenter: Kirti Reddy

Short Break

4:30 - 5:30 p.m. - Constitutional Challenges to Pharmacy Statutes and Regulations
Adams Room
Presenters: Mark Bina and Edward Rickert

End of Day One Educational Programming

6 - 7:30 p.m. - Welcome Reception
Mezzanine Lobby

DAY TWO - JULY 14, 2022

8 - 9 a.m. - Continental Breakfast and Networking
Adams Room Foyer

9 - 10 a.m. - First Morning Breakout Sessions

Session 1: Overview of State Updates in Central Fill & Shared Services
Grant Park Parlor
Presenter: Nicholas Meza

Session 2: PBMs: How Did We Get Here? ERISA Preemption, Rutledge v. PCMA, State Laws, and What’s Next
Spire Parlor
Presenters: John Hintz and Ryan Torres

Session 3: 340B Program Upheaval: Compliantly Navigating Program Uncertainties While Maximizing Available Benefits
Water Tower Parlor
Presenters: Richard Davis and Michael French

Short Break/Travel to Second Breakout Session

10:15 - 11:15 a.m. - Second Morning Breakout Sessions

Session 1: Legal Considerations at the Intersection of Pharmacy and Telehealth
Spire Parlor
Presenters: Katea Ravega and Bari Rascoe

Session 2: Trends in State Licensing and Medicare & Medicaid Enrollment
Grant Park Parlor
Presenters: Anne O'Brien, Laura Tepich MacDonald, and Elizabeth Gebarski

Session 3: New and Improved? - A Discussion of New and Proposed State Regulations
Water Tower Parlor
Presenters: Amy Cotton Peterson and Susan Brichler Trujillo

Short Break/Travel to Lunch

    11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. - Lunch
    Adams Room Foyer

    Short Break/Travel to Final Session

    12:45 - 1:45 p.m. - State Board of Pharmacy Panel
    Adams Room
    Moderator: Roger Morris
    Jay Campbell - North Carolina Board of Pharmacy
    Susan McCoy - Mississippi Board of Pharmacy
    Tim Tucker - Texas State Board of Pharmacy
    Jim Ward - Alabama Board of Pharmacy

    1:45 p.m. - Closing Remarks

    For questions, please contact Alexa Curto at 202.372.9603 or [email protected].

    Payment Portal

    You are leaving the Quarles & Brady website and being directed to the bill presentment and paying service offered by a third party provider. If you do not wish to continue to the site, click Close or use the Back button on your web browser to return the Quarles & Brady website.