News & Resources

Events

Accessibility for the Disabled: Is Your Website a Lawsuit Risk?

Webinar Only

Program Time:

9:00 - 10:00 a.m. (Pacific/Arizona)
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. (Mountain)
11:00 - 12:00 p.m. (Central)
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. (Eastern)

Program Overview:

The battle over accessibility of websites for persons with disabilities is expected to expand in the courts. Learn about the risks lurking in your website and best practices to limit your risk of claims of disability discrimination.

The webinar will address the current status of legal requirements for accessibility of websites under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) in light of growing demands from plaintiffs’ law firms alleging websites violate the ADA. It will also address Medicaid and Affordable Care Act (ACA) accessibility requirements applicable to websites, website accessibility enforcement of the Department of Education and schools' website accessibility obligations, and how mobile apps fit into the accessibility picture.

The presenters will provide proactive recommendations for all businesses with websites.

Registrations must be received by Friday, October 13, 2017.


Who Should Attend:

This seminar is designed for in-house counsel, compliance managers, information technology and marketing persons who control website content, and interested corporate executives. Quarles & Brady reserves the right to limit or restrict attendance to the program.

We will apply for one hour of continuing legal education credit in Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Virginia, and Wisconsin. We will issue a Certificate of Attendance to Arizona attendees as the State Bar of Arizona does not approve or accredit CLE activities for the Mandatory Continuing Legal Education requirement. If you are a member of another jurisdiction that does not honor CLE credit from AZ, FL, IL, IN, VA, or WI, we will be happy to provide the materials needed in order for you to apply for CLE credit. Please contact Jennifer Michalski, our CLE Coordinator, at [email protected].

A certificate of attendance will also be provided for HRCI recertification purposes.

Questions?

Please contact Meg Smeck at [email protected].