Brittany S. Ogden, Partner


Brittany Ogden is the chair of our Wisconsin office's Restructuring, Bankruptcy & Creditor's Rights Group.

Brittany focuses her practice in business and commercial litigation, receiverships, bankruptcy and creditors' rights matters. She has experience representing finance and leasing clients, as well as assisting secured creditors, unsecured creditors, loan servicers, debtors, creditor committees, and trustees in Chapter 7, 11,12 and 13 bankruptcy proceedings, as well as in Chapter 128 receiverships and various state and federal court matters, including commercial foreclosures, collections and lender liability actions.

Legal Services

Education and Honors

  • Northwestern University, Kellogg School of Management, Certificate, Quarles & Brady Leadership Program (2016)
  • Syracuse University College of Law (J.D., 1999)
  • University of Wisconsin - Madison (B.A., 1996)
    • Degree: Political Science

Bar Admissions

  • Wisconsin
  • New York

Court Admissions

  • U.S. District Court, District of Nebraska, 2004
  • U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Wisconsin, 2002
  • U.S. District Court, Western District of Wisconsin, 2001
  • U.S. District Court, Northern District of New York, 2000

Professional and Civic Activities

  • Adjunct Professor: “Business Law II” – Edgewood College (2012-present)
  • Adjunct Professor: “Business Law I” – Edgewood College (2010-present)
  • American Bankruptcy Institute (Member)
  • Iowa County Humane Society (Past Board Member)
  • James E. Doyle American Inns of Court (Member)
  • Lease Enforcement Attorney Network (LEAN) (Member)
  • MAGNET, Past Board President (Past Board Member)
  • Special Olympics Wisconsin (Board of Directors)
  • Wisconsin Association for Equipment Lessors (WAEL) (Member)
  • Equipment Leasing & Finance Association (ELFA); (Member, Legal Committee 2013, 2014, 2015); (Service Provider Committee Member)

Professional Recognition

  • Wisconsin Super Lawyers®: 2016 (Business Litigation)
  • Wisconsin Super Lawyers® Rising Stars: 2006 - 2012, 2014
  • Athena Young Professional Award (2010)