News & Resources

Events

Whistleblowing Issues in the Health Care Industry

Indianapolis Office and Via Webinar

Program Overview: This seminar will provide a quick review of federal and state laws governing whistleblower complaints preliminary to a discussion of employer strategies for identifying problem areas that lead to complaints and for enacting a robust compliance program to encourage internal reporting and strategies to avoid complaints in the health care industry. We will also discuss strategies for responding to employee complaints and potential retaliation claims.

Time:

12:00 – 1:30 p.m. (Eastern Time) – Lunch & Program

11:00 – 12:30 p.m. (Central Time) – Program

10:00 – 11:30 a.m. (Mountain Time) – Program

9:00 – 10:30 a.m. (Pacific/AZ Time) – Program 

Registrations must be received by Monday, May 4, 2015.

Who Should Attend: This seminar is designed for in-house counsel, health care, and human resources professionals, as well as other interested corporate executives.

We will apply for 1.5 hours of continuing legal education credit in Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Virginia, and Wisconsin. We will issue a Certificate of Attendance to Arizona attendees as the State Bar of Arizona does not approve or accredit CLE activities for the Mandatory Continuing Legal Education requirement.

If you are member of another jurisdiction that does not honor CLE credit from AZ, FL, IL, IN, VA, or WI, we will be happy to provide the materials needed in order for you to apply for CLE credit. Please contact Donna Key, our CLE coordinator, at donna.key@quarles.com.

Questions? Please contact Sheri Kotas at (414) 277-5402 or sheri.kotas@quarles.com.