Web Analytics

17 Quarles & Brady Attorneys Named Best Lawyers 2022® “Lawyer of the Year”

News Release

Milwaukee — The national law firm of Quarles & Brady LLP today announced that 17 of its attorneys have been selected by their peers as “Lawyers of the Year” in the Best Lawyers in America®.

Each year, Best Lawyers compiles its list of “Lawyers of the Year,” which are awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

The following Quarles & Brady attorneys were designated by Best Lawyers for excellence in their respective practice areas:


  • David L. Bourne - Banking and Finance Law
  • Daniel E. Conley - Litigation - Environmental
  • Patrick J. Goebel - Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law
  • Michael A. Levey - Nonprofit / Charities Law
  • Anthony C. Marino - Commercial Finance Law
  • Kathryn Muldoon - Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law
  • Nancy K. Peterson - Natural Resources Law
  • Rebecca A. Speckhard - Public Finance Law


  • Bennett J. Berson - Trademark Law
  • Margaret Utterback - Corporate Compliance Law


  • Christine Hansen - Patent Law


  • Dawn R. Gabel - Tax Law
  • Diane M. Haller - Real Estate Law
  • Roger N. Morris - Health Care Law
  • Jacque N. Westling - Banking and Finance Law


  • Jacqueline M. Vidmar - Environmental Law


  • Pilar M. Thomas - Native American Law

Follow Quarles

Subscribe Media Contact
Back to Main Content

We use cookies to provide you with the best user experience on our website and to analyze statistics related to our website. To understand more about how we use cookies, or for instructions to change your preference and browser settings, please see our Privacy Notice. Please note that if you choose to reject cookies, doing so may impair some of our website's functionality.