Web Analytics

14 Quarles Attorneys Named Best Lawyers® 2024 “Lawyer of the Year”

News Release

Milwaukee — The national law firm of Quarles & Brady today announced that 14 of its attorneys have been selected by their peers as Best Lawyers in America® “Lawyers of the Year.”

Each year, Best Lawyers compiles its list of “Lawyers of the Year,” which are awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

The following Quarles attorneys were designated by Best Lawyers for excellence in their respective practice areas:


  • Robert Messerly - Real Estate Law


  • Daniel Young - Litigation – Patent


  • Christine Hansen - Patent Law


  • Bradley Jackson - Energy Regulatory Law
  • Margaret Utterback - Corporate Compliance Law


  • Daniel Conley - Litigation – Environmental
  • Jeff Peelen - Public Finance Law
  • John Barry - Litigation and Controversy – Tax
  • Kathryn Muldoon - Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law
  • Michael Levey - Nonprofit / Charities Law
  • Rebecca Speckhard - Project Finance Law


  • Jeffrey Fugal - Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)

San Diego

  • Michael Sullivan - Labor Law - Management


  • Pilar Thomas - Native American Law

Follow Quarles

Subscribe Media Contact
Back to Main Content

We use cookies to provide you with the best user experience on our website and to analyze statistics related to our website. To understand more about how we use cookies, or for instructions to change your preference and browser settings, please see our Privacy Notice. Please note that if you choose to reject cookies, doing so may impair some of our website's functionality.